• Section VI Bulletin Board 



  • WINTER 2019-2020 Games/Teams Needed


     

    Comments (-1)
  • 11/11/19 The Grand Island boys' JV basketball team is looking for a few (2) non-league contests. Any team needing to schedule another JV ONLY game please contact Chris at (716) 514-3749. Tournaments as well as non-league games are fine. 


     

    Comments (-1)
  • 10/23/19  The Wilson Boys JV Basketball team is looking for two games. If interested, please contact AD Jeff Roth at: jroth@wilsoncsd.org


     

    Comments (-1)
  • 10/9/19 Westfield is looking for two Varsity Girls Basketball Games.  Contact  Jake Hitchcock, Athletic Director/Dean of Students/Health Teacher, Westfield Academy & Central School
    Phone #716-326-2151 ext.220 JHitchcock@wacs2.wnyric.org;  new email after 10/14/19 jhitchcock@westfieldcsd.org


     

    Comments (-1)
  • 10/3/19 Southwestern is looking for JV girls basketball games. Please contact Kevin Salisbury (ksalisbury@swcsk12.org) if you have any games available. 


     

    Comments (-1)
  • 6/24/19  Looking for 3 Girls Varsity(only) teams 3 Varsity/JV Boys Basketball teams 3 Modified Boys(7/8) and Girls(7/8) Basketball teams for the 2nd annual Mary Walker Holiday Tournament at Global Concepts Charter School December 27,28,29. Please contact Antwan Anderson 716-510-3703 or at aanderson@globalccs.org.


     

    Comments (-1)
  • Dunkirk is in need of a few more varsity and jv boys and girls basketball games for the upcoming winter season.  If interested, please contact Athletic Director Mike Sarratori at msarratori@dunkirkcsd.org


     

     

    Comments (-1)
  • 6/6/19  Iroquois/Alden Fed Hockey is looking for 2 non-league games. Please contact Duke Ziegler dziegler@iroquoiscsd.org


     

    Comments (-1)
  • 4/30/19 Buffalo Academy of Science is looking to schedule Girls Varsity Basketball games. Please get in contact with Lindsey O'Connell if you would like to schedule something. oconnell@bascs.org 


     

    Comments (-1)
  • 5/20/19 

    Southwestern is looking for 2 teams for their varsity girls basketball shoot-out on November 29th & November 30th. If you are interested, please contact Kevin Salisbury at ksalisbury@swcsk12.org or 484-6840.


     

    Comments (-1)
  • OPEN POSITIONS

     
    Section VI Positions:
     

     

     

    NYSAAA Positions:

     


    Other

    Current Buffalo Public School Jobs:


    Athletic Trainer:

    8/28/19  Athletic Trainer - Cattaraugus – Little Valley iCentral Schools

    Responsibilities include preconditioning, conditioning, and reconditioning activities and management of athletic injuries.  Organize, administer, and coordinate health and safety protocol procedures for student athletes at school athletic practices and events both home and away under the direction and supervision of the Athletic Director, School Nurse and School Physician.

    Eligibility:  1) Certified Athletic Trainer and licensed to work as an Athletic Trainer in NYS through NYSED Office of Professions.  2) Fingerprint clearance through NYSED

    August - July hourly basis   Salary:  $27.00

    Qualified candidates contact:  Matt Minnekine,  716-257-5284  mminnekine@clvschools.org


     
    Coaching Positions:
     
     

    10/25/19

    West Seneca is looking for a Boys JV Basketball Coach and Assistant Indoor Track Coach for the Winter 2019-20 season.   Please contact the Athletic Office @ 677-3141 if interested.


    10/10/19

    Akron is in need of a modified swim coach for the upcoming winter season.  If interested, please contact Mr. Jablonski, Athletic Coordinator, at 542-5088. 


    10/2/19

    JFK is in search of applicants for coaching positions for the Winter Season. Applicants must be CPR/First Aid/AED certified, be registered in the TEACH system, and have a coaching license or working toward completion of a coaching license.

    * Boys Modified Basketball

    * Girls Modified Basketball

    Interested applicants should contact Mark Ostempowski, Athletic Director at 

    mostempowski@cheektowagasloan.org


     

    9/26/19 Holland is looking for a Girls Junior Varsity Basketball Coach.  Inquiries to the Athletic Director, Matthew Adams madams@hollandcsd.org


     9/26/19
    Maryvale in search of  applicants for coaching positions for the Winter Season.Applicants must have prior coaching experience, be CPR/First Aid/AED certified and have a coaching license or working towards completion of coaching license. 
    • Boys Modified Basketball 
    • Girls Modified Basketball 
    • Boys Varsity Swim Assistant

     Interested applicants should contact Tim Klimtzak at Klimtzak@maryvaleufsd.org

     
    9/25/19
    Clarence is seeking applicants for the Boys Varsity Bowling Coach position.  If interested, please contact Athletic Director Jason Lehmbeck at jlehmbeck@clarecneschools.org ot 716-407-9043.
    9/23/19

    The Charter School for Applied Technologies is seeking applicants for the Boys JV Basketball position. Applicants must be CPR/First Aid/AED certified and have a coaching license or working towards completion of coaching license. Please contact Lindsay Bergman at LBergman@csat-k12.org or 716-225-1151.


    9/16/19
    Fredonia is in need of a Girls JV Basketball Coach and an Indoor Track Coach for the upcoming winter season. Please contact Greg Lauer, Athletic Director, Fredonia High School at 679-1581 ext. 1614 or by email glauer@fcsd.wnyric.org
     

    9/12   Cassadaga Valley is in need of a Boys Basketball JV and Varsity Coach for the up coming Winter season.  Please contact Todd Fryberger,  Athletic Director   Cassadaga Valley Central School  Office - (716) 962-8581 Ext.1141  tfryberger@cvcougars.org      or Peggy Heath, 962-8581 ext 1510 pheath@cvcougars.org

     7/24/19

    Dunkirk is in need of the following coaches for the 2019-20  school year:

    • Winter:  Modified boy's basketball (7th graders)
    • Winter:  Assistant indoor track
    • Winter:  Assistant varsity wrestling
    • Winter:  Modified wrestling

    If interested, contact Mike Sarratori, Athletic Director, 716-366-9300 (2083) 


    6/13/19

    Lake Shore is looking to fill the following coaching positions:

    JV Cheer Coach for Fall and Winter Season
    Girls Varsity Basketball

    If you have any questions please call Daryl Besant AD @ 926-2313 or email him at dbesant@lakeshorecsd.org


     

     
     
Last Modified on November 11, 2019