

SPECIAL ATHLETIC COUNCIL MEETING

Roll Call (* indicates attendance)

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE		COMMITTEE CHAIRPERSONS		SPORTCHAIRS
President President-Elect Superintendents Rep Principals Rep Boys Rep Girls Rep	* Mike Wendt * Diane Munro * Jeff Rabey * James Dunnigan * Don Scholla Cindy Bullis	Awards Chem. Awareness Corporate Sponsor Ext. Eligibility Finance Media	Jim Trampert Doug Ames Timm Slade Jerry Baldelli Loren Ratajczak Leo Kaminsky	
Exec. Secretary Asst. Exec. Secretary Treasurer Officials Coordinator Parliamentarian Past President BOCES Rep	* Robert A. Dinse * Cindy Szczesny Loren Ratajczak Tom Cowan * Ron Black Chuck Amo * John Montesanti	Modified (Boys) Modified (Girls) NYSAAA Policy Handbook Programs Safety Sect./Intersectional Sportsmanship Transfer Chairman Veterans	Adam Stoltman Katie McGowan Brett Banker Mark Ward TBA Tim Marong Robert Dinse Doug Ames Ron Black Jim Trampert	<u>GUESTS</u>

<u>LEAGUE</u>	<u>REPRESENTATIVE</u>	<u>ALTERNATE</u>		
BUFFALO				
Superintendents Rep/AD	* David Thomas	Aubrey Lloyd, Emerson		
Girls Rep	Andrea Norton, City Honors	TBA		
Boys Rep	Aubrey Lloyd, Emerson	TBA		
CHAUTAUQUA CATTARAUGUS ATHLETIC ASSOCIATION (CCAA)				
Superintendents Rep	Stephen Vanstrom, Frewsburg	Pete Morgante, Pine Valley		
Girls Rep	* Donna Kubera, Dunkirk	TBA		
Boys Rep	Rick DeKay, West Valley	Mike DeBarbieri, Portville		
ERIE COUNTI IONTERSCHOLASTIC CONFERENCE (ECIC)				
Superintendents Rep	* Ron DeCarli, Frontier	Kim Mueller, Depew		
Girls Rep	* Nancy Riccio, Amherst	TBA		
Boys Rep	* Jim Graczyk, Pioneer	Dan McGrath, Depew		
NIAGARA FRONTIER LEAGUE (NFL)				
Superintendents Rep	Vincent Vecchiarella, N.Tonawanda	Bob Christmann, Grand Island		
Girls Rep	* Mark DiFilippo, Niagara Wheatfield	Scott Townsend, Lew-Port		
Boys Rep	* Patrick Burke, Lockport	Brett Banker, Ken-Ton		
NIAGARA ORLEANS (NO)				
Superintendents Rep	Kevin MacDonald, RoyHart	Steve Burley, Newfane		
Girls Rep	* Ken Stoldt, Akron	Charlie Jufer, Wilson		
Boys Rep	* Bill Stedman, Barker	Jim Conley, Newfane		
SUPERINTENDENT REPRESENTATION (by BOCES)				
Erie 1 BOCES	* Mark Mondanaro, Ken-Ton	TBA		
Erie 2 BOCES	John O'Connor, Forestville	TBA		
ON BOCES	Roger Klatt, Barker	Steve Burley, Newfane		
CA BOCES	* Mark Ward, Ellicottville	TBA		
0		. 		

SECTION VI ATHLETIC COUNCIL MINUTES

September 9, 2009

1.0 CALL TO ORDER/ Introductions M.Wendt <u>mwendt@wilson.wnyric.org</u>

2.0 Appointment of the new Executive Director

The Ad Hoc Committee for the Hiring of the Executive Director has recommended the appointment of Timm Slade as the Section VI Executive Director.

Motion to approve the recommendation that Timm Slade be hired as the Section VI Executive Director at a salary of \$90,000 per year plus benefits and to recommend Mr. Slade's appointment to the BOCES Board of Education CARRIED Rabey/Munro

Sincere thanks were extended to Diane Munro and the Hiring Committee for their efforts and hard work. The committee did an excellent job.

3.0 GOOD OF THE ORDER/ ADJOURNMENT

Respectfully submitted,

Cynthia M. Lycyeny

Cynthia Szczesny, Assistant Executive Secretary/ Recording Secretary