

News Announcement For Immediate Release August 2, 2018

Contact Information: Timm Slade, Executive Director Phone 716-821-7092 tslade@e1b.org

## 5<sup>th</sup> Annual Section VI Hall of Fame

Section VI (NYSPHSAA) proudly announces its Hall of Fame, Class of 2018

Charles D. Amo	Administrator	Hamburg
Matthew Anderson	Athlete	West Seneca West
Fred J. Barone*	Administrator	Niagara Wheatfield
Richard F. Bartha	Coach	Niagara Wheatfield
Mary Brynes Foyle	Contributor	Hamburg
Armand "Ace" Cacciatore	Coach	Niagara Wheatfield
Meri Dembrow	Athlete	Akron
Jim Horne	Athlete	Emerson (Buffalo Public)
Terence T. McMahon	Coach	Orchard Park
Todd Miller	Athlete	Sweet Home
Tim Nobles	Coach	Pine Valley
David B. Thomas	Administrator	<b>Buffalo Public Schools</b>

(\*posthumous)

The Section VI Hall of Fame was established to honor and recognize those, within its organization, who excelled in their roles as athletes, administrators, coaches, officials, or contributors who have provided meritorious service.

The Class of 2018 induction ceremony is scheduled for Friday, December 7, 2018 at The Columns Banquets, 2221 Transit Rd., Elma, NY 14059. The evening will commence at 5:30 pm with a cash bar and dinner, followed by the induction ceremony. Dinner reservations are \$30 per individual. No advance payment is necessary, but reservations must be made by Wednesday, November 21, 2018 to: <a href="mailto:section6@e1b.org">section6@e1b.org</a> or Pauline Turski at (716) 821-7581.

To make reservations on-line go to: http://www.section6.e1b.org/HOFRSVP