

News Announcement For Immediate Release August 2, 2017

Contact Information: Timm Slade, Executive Director Phone 716-821-7092 tslade@e1b.org

4th Annual Section VI Hall of Fame

Section VI (NYSPHSAA) proudly announces its Hall of Fame, Class of 2017

Judith Coleman-Otto	Coach	Barker
Dick Diminuco	Coach	Albion
Charlie Garfinkel	Athlete	Bennett HS/Buffalo Public
John Hayes	Athlete	Niagara Falls
Rich Kilgour	Athlete	Niagara Wheatfield
Patrick Monti	Coach	LaSalle Senior HS/ Niagara Falls
Lou Rosselli	Athlete	Royalton-Hartland
Dr. James Rusin*	Administrator	Williamsville
Art Serotte	Athlete	Grover Cleveland/Buffalo Public
Matthew Szydlowski*	Administrator	Maryvale
Jim Trampert	Administrator	Orchard Park
Harris Wienke	Athlete	Niagara Wheatfield

The Section VI Hall of Fame was established to honor and recognize those, within its organization, who excelled in their roles as Athletes, Administrators, Coaches, Officials, or Contributors who have provided meritorious service.

The Class of 2017 induction ceremony is scheduled for Friday, December 8, 2017 at The Columns Banquets, 2221 Transit Rd., Elma, NY 14059. The evening will commence at 5:30 pm with a cash bar and dinner, followed by the induction ceremony. Dinner reservations are \$30 per individual. No advance payment is necessary, but reservations must be made by November 22, 2017 to: section6@e1b.org or Pauline Turski at (716) 821-7581.

To make reservations on-line goto: http://www.section6.e1b.org/HOFRSVP

(*posthumous)