

News Announcement For Immediate Release August 16, 2021

Contact Information: Mark DiFilippo, Executive Director Phone 716-821-7092 mdifilippo@e1b.org

7th Annual Section VI Hall of Fame

Section VI (NYSPHSAA) proudly announces its Hall of Fame, Class of 2021

Matt Chimera Mike DeBarbieri John "Pinky" Loughlin* Marv Matteson Mary Neilon Frank Pavicich William Ross Thomas Shifflet Angela Tylec Peter Weishan (*posthumous) Coach Coach Administrator/Coach Coach Coach Athlete Athletic Administrator Athlete Athlete Administrator/Coach Kenmore West Portville Medina Kenmore East & Iroquois Ellicottville Niagara Wheatfield Niagara Wheatfield Sweet Home Niagara Wheatfield Salamanca City Schools

The Section VI Hall of Fame was established to honor and recognize those, within its organization, who excelled in their roles as athletes, administrators, coaches, officials, or contributors who have provided meritorious service.

The Class of 2021 induction ceremony is scheduled for Friday, December 3, 2021 at The Columns Banquets, 2221 Transit Rd., Elma, NY 14059. The evening will commence at 5:30 pm with a cash bar and dinner, followed by the induction ceremony. Dinner reservations are \$30 per individual, reservations must be made by Tuesday November 19, 2021 Noon to: pturski@elb.org or Pauline Turski at (716) 821-7581.

Make Reservations on-line <u>https://www.section6.e1b.org/2021HOF</u> First Come First Serve